Hello, Guest.!

GMU National Security Institute Names New Advisory Board Members, Visiting Fellows

1 min read

The National Security Institute at George Mason University’s Antonin Scalia Law School has announced the appointment to its advisory board of new members who held leadership roles at intelligence and federal agencies and technology sector.

NSI said Friday the new members of its advisory board are:

  • Cindy Courville, first U.S. ambassador to the African Union
  • Ellen McCarthy, former assistant secretary of State for intelligence and research
  • Gilman Louie, CEO of LookingGlass Cyber Solutions
  • Julia Nesheiwat, former homeland security adviser at the National Security Council
  • Lenora Peters-Gant, former senior national intelligence officer at ODNI
  • Leon Panetta, former secretary of defense and former director of the CIA
  • Sue Gordon, former principal deputy director of national intelligence at the Office of the Director of National Intelligence
  • William Evanina, former director of the National Counterintelligence and Security Center

McCarthy and Gordon are previous Wash100 Award winners.

NSI announced the addition of 46 new visiting fellows that will support the institute’s mission through their research, panel discussions and executive branch, congressional and media engagements. The institute also promoted several visiting fellows to fellow and senior fellow roles.

Jamil Jaffer, founder and executive director of NSI, said the addition of new advisory board members and fellows comes as the institute plans to set its sights on U.S. response to global repression and protect the country’s national security and economic capability.

Click here to view the list of new appointments and promotions.