Hello, Guest.!

Pete Buttigieg Announces Members of Commercial Space Transportation Advisory Committee

1 min read

Pete Buttigieg, secretary of the Department of Transportation, has named the new members of an advisory committee that provides advice and recommendations to the Federal Aviation Administration on matters related to the commercial space transportation industry.

Buttigieg approved the appointment of 21 new members and the reappointment of seven members to the Commercial Space Transportation Advisory Committee to guide the development of technology and business policies governing the sector.

The new members consist of senior executives from academia, space advocacy organizations and commercial aerospace companies including SpaceX, United Launch Alliance, Spaceflight, Astra and Airbus.

The reappointed members include Ann Zulkosky, vice president of commercial civil space at Lockheed Martin, and Kate Kronmiller, VP of government relations at Jacobs.

The FAA is updating its recommended practices for commercial human spaceflight occupant safety to reflect input from COMSTAC.