Hello, Guest!

Six Lawmakers Unveil House Space Force Caucus

1 min read

Six House lawmakers have launched a new caucus to advocate on behalf of the U.S. Space Force.

The House Space Force Caucus was formed by Reps. Doug Lamborn, R-Colo.; Kendra Horn, D-Okla.; Brian Babin, R-Texas; Jason Crow, D-Colo.; Michael Waltz, R-Fla.; and Charlie Crist, D-Fla., Lamborn’s office said Tuesday.

“The U.S. Space Force is a much-needed branch of our military, tasked with defending our country’s assets in space – and it’s crucial that as members of Congress, we continue supporting the advancement of this military branch for our security both today and in the future,” said Representative Waltz.

The caucus will serve as the chief advocate for new Service. The caucus will support Department of the Air Force and the Space Force to provide opportunities for members and  staff to learn about the role the U.S. Space Force has in maintaining American space power.

“Maintaining superiority in space is essential to protecting our national security and US interests around the world,” Horn said. “I look forward to working with the Air Force and Space Force leadership and my co-chairs to advocate for the importance of space priorities and the needs of our Space Force professionals.”