NIST Forms Three Cloud Computing Working Groups

1 min read

cloudThe National Institute of Standards and Technology is set to establish three cloud computing working groups with the goal of meeting cloud computing requirements of the industry and government.

NIST will launch the groups on Wednesday at a teleconference where program leaders will consider the goals, member responsibilities and deadlines, the NIST said Monday.

The working groups will comprise of industry, government and academic professionals and will work to address the provisions in NIST’s U.S. Government Cloud Computing Technology Roadmap.

The interoperability and portability for cloud computing working group will be responsible for identifying requirements in order to coordinate the operations of software and components and to migrate data from one cloud platform to another.

By using NIST’s cloud computing reference architecture, the cloud services group will work to ensure consistency of cloud services categories.

The third working group will be tasked with outlining the frameworks for implementing cloud environments across the federal community.

ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Technology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.