Easy access to all the Government news updates

Subscribe and receive personalized news articles straight in your inbox

*By clicking "Join us now" you agree to receive emails, promotions and general messages from ExecutiveGov. In addition, you also agree to ExecutiveGov's Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.


NASA’s Amit Kshatriya, Jeffery Radigan, Zebulon Scoville Named ISS Flight Directors; Norm Knight Comments

1 min read

International Space StationNASA has named Amit Kshatriya, Jeffery Radigan and Zebulon Scoville as new flight directors that will lead the International Space Station’s flight controllers, engineers and support personnel to form plans for future human exploration missions.

The agency said Wednesday the appointees will also manage commercial cargo and crew vehicle integration with ISS and technology demonstrations as they work from the Johnson Space Center in Houston.

“These new flight directors will help us transition the knowledge and experience gained from our human spaceflight programs into the next period of ISS operations,” said Norm Knight, chief flight director.

Kshatriya has served as lead robotics officer for SpaceX‘s Dragon spacecraft demonstration, held the chief training officer there and is a former head of NASA’s robotics operations group.

Radigan has worked as electrical power system operations lead and operations safety engineer at NASA.

Scoville has served as flight controller for the Extravehicular Activity operations team, EVA Task Group lead and is the primary author of an EVA feasibility study on exploration.

Kshatriya, Radigan and Scoville will go through a training and certification program before joining the current team of 23 ISS flight directors.

ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Civilian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.