White House Announces Execs to Lead President’s Management Agenda; Jason Miller Quoted

1 min read

The White House has appointed nine government executives to lead the three priority areas under the President’s Management Agenda: workforce empowerment, federal services delivery and government business management.

These executives, known as priority area leads, will provide expertise and capabilities from their respective agencies to support the PMA mission, the Office of Management and Budget said Tuesday.

“I’m pleased to announce the leaders of each of the three PMA Priority Areas—who will serve as the key executives responsible for driving forward these three priorities across the federal government,” said Jason Miller, OMB’s deputy director for management.

The appointed executives and their respective priority areas are:

Priority Area 1 – Strengthening and Empowering the Workforce

  • Julie Su, deputy secretary of the Department of Labor
  • Kathleen Hicks, deputy secretary of Department of Defense
  • Kiran Ahuja, director of the Office of Personnel Management

Priority Area 2 – Delivering Excellent, Equitable and Secure Federal Services and Customer Experience

  • Donald Remy, deputy secretary of Veterans Affairs
  • Jewel Bronaugh, deputy secretary of the Department of Agriculture
  • Robin Carnahan, administrator of the General Services Administration


Priority Area 3 – Managing the Business of Government to Build Back Better

  • Andrea Palm, deputy secretary of Health and Human Services
  • Don Graves, deputy secretary of Commerce
  • John Tien, deputy secretary of Homeland Security
ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about General News

Become a Registered Reader
Register to enjoy unlimited access to articles, interviews, and invaluable govcon content. You'll also receive our daily briefing straight to your inbox.

This will close in 0 seconds