GSA to Combine Four Cybersecurity Special Item Numbers on IT Schedule 70

1 min read

The General Services Administration has proposed to consolidate into a single vehicle four special item numbers for cybersecurity services on its IT Schedule 70 in an effort to reflect the addition of high value asset assessments area.

GSA said Wednesday the proposed single Highly Adaptive Cybersecurity Services SIN 132-45 will have five subcategories for cyber services.

Those subcategories are:\n

  • Cyber Hunt
  • High Value Asset Assessments
  • Incident Response
  • Penetration Testing
  • Risk and Vulnerability Assessment

\nThe agency said it collaborated with the Department of Homeland Security and the Office of Management and Budget to identify new areas to add to HACS offerings and those include system security engineering, system architecture review and RVA related to the HVA assessment aspect.

The new HACS SIN 132-45 aligns with the programs cited in the Cybersecurity Implementation Plan for Federal Civilian Government, IT Modernization Report and the Cybersecurity National Action Plan, GSA noted.

The agency will accept feedback on the proposed SIN changes within 10 business days of the draft document’s publication.

ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Technology