Hello, Guest!

OMB Appoints 7 Federal Tech Modernization Board Members

1 min read

The Office of Management and Budget has named the seven members of a board that will evaluate project proposals from federal agencies seeking to receive funds through the potential $500 million Technology Modernization Fund to update information technology systems, Nextgov reported Thursday.

The seven-member Technology Modernization Board will be led by Suzette Kent, federal chief information officer, and will be established on March 12 in compliance with the Modernizing Government Technology Act.

The other six board members are:

  • Alan Thomas, commissioner of the General Services Administration’s Federal Acquisition Service
  • Charles Worthington, chief technology officer of the Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Maria Roat, CIO of the Small Business Administration
  • Mark Knidienger, director of the cybersecurity division at the Department of Homeland Security
  • Matt Cutts, acting administrator of the U.S. Digital Service
  • Rajive Mathur, CIO of the Social Security Administration

OMB announced the board members days after Director Mick Mulvaney issued a memorandum that outlines measures and goals agencies should implement to achieve compliance with the MGT ACT.

ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Civilian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.