Hello, Guest!

GSA Introduces 10 New Presidential Innovation Fellows

1 min read

The General Services Administration has announced the 10 technologists and entrepreneurs selected for the 2017-2018 class of Presidential Innovation Fellows.

GSA said Thursday the Presidential Innovation Fellows program seeks to recruit startup founders and innovators to perform tours of duty at government agencies for a year and work with civil servants to address technology challenges within the government.

The 2017 Presidential Innovation Fellows are:

  • Davey Gibian, a systems designer from Brooklyn, New York
  • Gil Alterovitz, a Harvard/MIT faculty member from Boston, Massachusetts
  • Alex Dalessio, a strategist and social entrepreneur from New York
  • Jeffrey Starr, a cybersecurity and quantitative risk management entrepreneur from Springfield, Virginia
  • Mike Rossetti, a political data analyst and government technology consultant from Branford, Connecticut
  • Nina Bianchi, a strategist, facilitator and founder from Detroit, Michigan
  • Sandeep Burugupalli, a healthcare entrepreneur and strategist from Houston, Texas
  • Stephen Matthew Wisniew, an entrepreneur and retired U.S. Army officer from San Diego, California
  • Stephen Winchell, an engineer and physicist from Washington, D.C.
  • Zach Goldfine, a startup founder and generalist from San Francisco, California

One of the nine Presidential Innovation Fellows under the 2016-2017 class is Clara Tsao, who oversees the Digital Line Effort as part of the Countering Violent Extremism interagency task force.

GSA said the program will launch the application for the summer 2018 group in February.

ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Announcements

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.