Easy access to all the Government news updates

Subscribe and receive personalized news articles straight in your inbox

*By clicking "Join us now" you agree to receive emails, promotions and general messages from ExecutiveGov. In addition, you also agree to ExecutiveGov's Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.


Senate Armed Services Committee Unveils New Subcommittee Leaders, Ranking Members

1 min read

The Senate Armed Services Committee has selected chairpersons and ranking members who will lead the panel’s subcommittees in the 115th Congress.

SASC said Wednesday Sens. John McCain (R-Arizona) and Jack Reed (D-Rhode Island), respective chairman and ranking member of the committee, will serve as ex-officio members of all armed services subcommittees.

Names of senators and the subcommittees they will chair are provided below:

  • Sen. Tom Cotton (R-Arkansas) – Subcommittee on Airland
  • Sen. Mike Rounds (R-South Dakota) – Subcommittee on Cybersecurity
  • Sen. Joni Ernst (R-Iowa) – Subcommittee on Emerging Threats and Capabilities
  • Sen. Thom Tillis (R-North Carolina) – Subcommittee on Personnel
  • Sen. Jim Inhofe (R-Oklahoma) – Subcommittee on Readiness and Management Support
  • Sen. Roger Wicker (R-Mississippi) – Subcommittee on Seapower
  • Sen. Deb Fischer (R-Nebraska) – Subcommittee on Strategic Forces

Ranking members who will serve on SASC subcommittees include:

  • Sen. Angus King (I-Maine) – Subcommittee on Airland
  • Sen. Bill Nelson (D-Florida) – Subcommittee on Cybersecurity
  • Sen. Martin Heinrich (D-New Mexico) – Subcommittee on Emerging Threats and Capabilities
  • Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (D-New York) – Subcommittee on Personnel
  • Sen. Tim Kaine (D-Virginia) – Subcommittee on Readiness and Management Support
  • Sen. Mazie Hirono (D-Hawaii) – Subcommittee on Seapower
  • Sen. Joe Donnelly (D-Indiana) – Subcommittee on Strategic Forces
ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Civilian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.