Easy access to all the Government news updates

Subscribe and receive personalized news articles straight in your inbox

*By clicking "Join us now" you agree to receive emails, promotions and general messages from ExecutiveGov. In addition, you also agree to ExecutiveGov's Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.


Legislative Cyber Leaders to Join President-Elect Trump’s Transition Team

1 min read

PeopleThree House Republicans whose committee memberships include work in the area of cybersecurity will join president-elect Donald Trump’s transition team, Nextgov reported Wednesday.

Joseph Marks writes the selection of the trio of congressional cyber leaders support Trump’s pledge to establish a Defense Department-led cyber protection review of U.S. infrastructure.

Appointees include:

  • House Intelligence Committee Chairman Devin Nunes (R-California)
  • House Energy Committee Vice Chairwoman Marsha Blackburn (R-Tennessee)
  • House Homeland Security Committee panel member Tom Marino (R-Pennsylvania)
ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Civilian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.