NASA Selects 11 Educational Institutions for Science, Tech R&D Grants

1 min read

research and development RDNASA will invest $8 million in research and technology development projects of 11 academic institutions across the U.S. as part of the space agency’s Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research program.

Each winning school will receive up to $750,000 over three years to explore tools and methods that can help NASA facilitate Earth science, aeronautics, human and robotic deep-space exploration missions. the agency said Friday.

Grantees on the EPSCoR program are:

  • University of Alaska
  • Wichita State University
  • Maine Space Grant Consortium
  • Louisiana Board of Regents
  • University of Oklahoma
  • Brown University
  • University of Alabama
  • University of Vermont
  • College of Charleston
  • South Dakota School Of Mines & Technology
  • University Of Wyoming

ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Acquisition & Procurement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Become a Registered Reader
Register to enjoy unlimited access to articles, interviews, and invaluable govcon content. You'll also receive our daily briefing straight to your inbox.

This will close in 0 seconds