Israel, Four Non NATO Nations Get Approval to Open Diplomatic Missions in Brussels; Oded Eran Comments

1 min read

mapThe North Atlantic Council has approved the requests of Israel and four other non-NATO nations to establish diplomatic missions in the alliance’s Brussels headquarters, Defense News reported Thursday.

Barbara Opall-Rome writes a statement released by the alliance Wednesday allows Jordan, Israel, Bahrain, Qatar and Kuwait to open liaison offices to NATO headquarters.

NATO first sent invitations to Israel, Jordan, Bahrain, Qatar, Kuwait and UAE in 2011 to establish their presence in Brussels, according to the report.

Turkey blocked the permission for Israel to open its liaison office to NATO, Opall-Rome reports.

ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about DoD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The Ultimate Guide to Winning Government Contracts Let us show you how top executives are winning so you can replicate it