NASA Awards $11.25M in Research Grants to 15 Universities

1 min read

research and development RDNASA has awarded $11.25 million in grants to 15 universities for research and technology development projects the space agency intends to incorporate into its programs.

Recipients will perform research in remote sensing, nanotechnology, astrophysics and aeronautics for three years under NASA’s Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research program, NASA said Thursday.

NASA’s Office of Education manages the EPSCoR program.

Awardees include:

  • University of Alaska in Fairbanks
  • University of Arkansas in Fayetteville
  • University of Hawaii in Hilo
  • Wichita State University in Kansas
  • Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge
  • Missouri University of Science and Technology in Rolla
  • University of Mississippi in Oxford
  • University of North Dakota in Grand Forks
  • University of Nebraska in Lincoln
  • University of New Hampshire in Durham
  • New Mexico State University in Las Cruces
  • University of Nevada in Reno
  • University of Oklahoma in Norman
  • College of Charleston/University of the U.S. Virgin Islands in South Carolina
  • South Dakota School of Mines and Technology in Rapid City
ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Technology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.