44 Institutions Named NSA/DHS Centers of Academic Excellence

1 min read

cyberForty-four universities have been named national centers of academic excellence with focus areas on information assurance and cyber defense.

Evaluation teams from the National Security Agency and the Department of Homeland Security listed the institutions by using a set of cyber education criteria, the NSA said Wednesday.

The agency said the designations seek to promote information assurance and cyber defense as a career path and build the nation’s cyber workforce.

DHS joined the NSA program as a partner to further the White House’s national cyberspace security strategy.

The complete list of national CAEs can be found on the NSA website.

ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Government Technology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.