NSA Adds 4 Universities to its Cybersecurity Program Ranks

1 min read

CyberStockThe National Security Agency has added four educational institutions to a program that aims to incorporate cybersecurity training into the academic curricula of the schools.

The Air Force Institute of Technology in Ohio, Auburn University, Carnegie Mellon University and Mississippi State University have joined the National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cyber Operations this year, NSA said Wednesday.

Students from the chosen schools will have the ability to take and teach summer seminars at NSA.

“Cyber skills are increasingly important in national defense, but it’s even more important to operate as responsible citizens in the use of such skills,” said Steven LaFountain, an NSA technical leader.

Dakota State University, Naval Postgraduate School in California, Northeastern University and the University of Tulsa enlisted in the same initiative in 2012, according to FedScoop.

ExecutiveGov Logo

Sign Up Now! Executive Gov provides you with Free Daily Updates and News Briefings about Government Technology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.